Ganan premios 12 artistas locales


La ciudad de Minneapolis esta invirtiendo en proyectos de sanación comunitaria y ha otorgado 12 grants a artistas por sus proyectos.

Este año los proyectos son con relacion a practicas comunitarias, voces marginadas y conocimientos indigenas de sanación.

Los proyectos de este año son:

  • Sydney Latimer (Divinewords), Meyer Warren (St. Paul Slim): A Poem for the Southside (Acts of Radical Remembrance).
  • Ashembaga Jaafaru, Sterling Miller: Art for Liberation (working title).
  • Denzel Belin, Ricardo Beaird: Brunch at the End of the World.
  • Briauna Williams, Khalif Alogba: HeArt & Music.
  • Lupe Castillo, Teresa Ortiz: HeartSpeaks Healing Circles.
  • Gustavo Boada, Aaron Johnson Ortiz: Metamorfosis.
  • Melodee K Strong, Ariane Jackson: Northside 365 (working title).
  • Missy Whiteman, Thomasina TopBear: OWAMNI: Expanded Cinema Experience.
  • Greta Oglesby, Sanford Moore: Roots.
  • Susana De León, Olinca Acosta: Semillero: Sowing Artful Healing.
  • Theodore Swanson (Teddy Grimes), Kimani Beard: Summer Cypher.
  • Marcie Rendon, Sigwan Rendon, Serene Eidem: Unconquered Nation.

The Creative Response Fund is a program of The Office of Arts, Culture & the Creative Economy at the City of Minneapolis. Funding is provided in part by the The Kresge Foundation. Through this effort now in its third year, the City of Minneapolis Office of Arts, Culture & the Creative Economy has supported 51 local artists, 63% of whom are Black and 94% of whom are Black, Indigenous or people of color.

Watch the City of Minneapolis website for more information and event information as it is developed.

Find details about the Creative Response Fund, 2022 artists and previous years’ projects on the City website.

Últimas noticias

Tim Walz gana re-elección en Minnesota

El gobernador de Minnesota Tim Walz, ganó la re-elección para gobernador de Minnesota con lo que se mantendrá al...

También te puede interesar